Skip to main content
Bible Q

In which languages was the Bible originally written?

The Bible was first written in three languages: Hebrew, Aramaic and Greek. Almost all of the Old Testament was in Hebrew, with a few sections (Ezra 4:8-6:18; 7:12-26; Daniel 2:4-7:28; and Jeremiah 10:11) written in Aramaic. The New Testament was first written in Greek.

No Comments yet!