It is specifically stated that Jesus ate bread (Matt 26:26), fish (Luke 24:42), and wine (Luke 7:34). On one occasion it is recorded that he intended to eat figs (Mark 11:13). It is also reasonable to assume that Jesus ate the Passover lamb, as well as the other foods usual for the times, such as olives, fruits and grains.

There is no indication whether or not Jesus kept the kosher dietary laws but this is also probable.

Tagged with →  
Share →