The Pentateuch is a collective name for the first five books of the Old Testament (Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers and Deuteronomy). Pentateuch is from Greek, and it means “five-volumed [book]”. Another name for these books is the Torah (Torah is Hebrew meaning ‘instruction’ or ‘teaching’).

Tagged with →  
Share →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *